Guest Reviews

The Villas at Stonehaven has earned a plethora of tourism awards plus accolades from esteemed travel magazines such as Conde Naste. Although we appreciate such praise, we value the opinions of our guests the most.

Browse the guest reviews below to gain a better understanding of what makes The Villas at Stonehaven such an exceptional property. If you have already spent some time at our boutique resort, we would love to hear about your experience.

  • Great Experience

    Stayed here for a quick getaway this weekend and the experience was great. All needs were met. My housekeeper marcia at Villa 14 was extremely efficient and very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a private retreat.

    Tripadvisor - March 2015

  • Tobago Life

    Tobago Life...:...IS THE BEST LIFE!! We spent our Thanksgiving Holiday in Trinidad & Tobago for a wedding turned family trip. Upon arrival at the villa,we were greeted with complimentary drinks and a ride up to the villa. (TIP: The lower the Villa number the higher up the hill it i) NOTE: Eating at the on-site restaurant is expensive. Upon entrance to our Villa (#5) we were greeted with the beautiful sight of the infinity pool and the ocean beyond. There was a folder introducing us to our maid (Shavonne) and all of the offered amenities. The rooms (1 ground floor. 2 upstairs) were all ensuite and spacious. Because this was a vacation home (although temporary) it is encouraged that groceries are purchased before or immediately after your arrival. The assigned maid can do the shopping for you...of course with a fee. I can honestly say that we were outside more than we were inside. We utilized the complimentary "Big Daddy" grill, we were in the infinity pool almost everyday, we had breakfast on the patio...we did everything out there. Other than the birds (Bird Sanctuary a land over) which I have gotten used to, there is not one bad thing I can say about my stay here. It was all good! Please be aware that the assigned maid is in the villa from 8am - 2pm, if you have laundry that you'd like her/him to care of place them in the hamper (bathroom). Because we are a tidy family, we had little to no use for our maid...but her cleaning presence was greatly appreciated. Stonehaven has been deemed the place to stay anytime we are ever in Tobago.

    Tripadvisor - February 2015

  • Luxury Life

    Luxury Life

    My family and I vacationed in Tobago during the Thanksgiving holiday. The property is well maintained and quiet. We love the view and the housekeeping services. The private infinity pool overlooking the ocean was just refreshing.

    Villa 5 is perfectly situated on the property.

    TripAdvisor - December 2014

  • Lovely Accommodations

    “Lovely Accommodations”

    Visited with my family of 6 adults and 1 toddler for a quick long weekend getaway. We had a wonderful stay due to the lovely view of the ocean and the accommodating facilities. The villa was well maintained, clean and tastefully decorated! The rooms were very spacious and welcoming. The only negative was the pool was always very, very cold so I couldn't use it. They need to implement heaters in the pool (which is strange for a tropical climate but it is required in this facility)... The daily maid service was good but I don't think they need to spend 4-5 hours there every day, since guests would prefer more privacy. 2 hours should be enough, unless the guests require additional service. The area is very hilly so vehicles are a great way to get around.

    TripAdvisor - December 2014

  • Week spent in Luxury

    Part of my family, 7 adults, spends a week at Stonehaven. We were in Tobago for a wedding. The villas are impressive from the minute you walk in until the minute you leave. The best part is the infinity pool and the veranda. I spent several hours relaxing in the shade. The views are lovely from all rooms. It was defiantly hard to leave.
    The kitchen is equipped with the all the appliance etc. that you require. There are some essentials in the fridge, milk bread etc. however if you are looking for spices such as salt, I recommend you bring your own. There is a store within walking distance which you can purchase groceries at.
    There is maid service from 9am to 2pm everyday which took me some time to get used to. Our attendant, Muriel, was very friendly and professional.
    The surrounding area doesn’t offer too much in the way of sightseeing or night life. My suggestion would be to rent a car, management will call a company on your behalf and a car will be delivered to your door. With the freedom of a car you will be able to explore other locations around the island. Stonehaven bay/beach is walk able but we found better beaches around the island.
    Over all we had a great stay and I recommend these villas to anyone wishing to get away for the typical hotel situation.

    Week spent in Luxury

    Part of my family, 7 adults, spends a week at Stonehaven. We were in Tobago for a wedding. The villas are impressive from the minute you walk in until the minute you leave. The best part is the infinity pool and the veranda. I spent several hours relaxing in the shade. The views are lovely from all rooms. It was defiantly hard to leave.
    The kitchen is equipped with the all the appliance etc. that you require. There are some essentials in the fridge, milk bread etc. however if you are looking for spices such as salt, I recommend you bring your own. There is a store within walking distance which you can purchase groceries at.
    There is maid service from 9am to 2pm everyday which took me some time to get used to. Our attendant, Muriel, was very friendly and professional.
    The surrounding area doesn’t offer too much in the way of sightseeing or night life. My suggestion would be to rent a car, management will call a company on your behalf and a car will be delivered to your door. With the freedom of a car you will be able to explore other locations around the island. Stonehaven bay/beach is walk able but we found better beaches around the island.
    Over all we had a great stay and I recommend these villas to anyone wishing to get away for the typical hotel situation.

    TripAdvisor - October 2014

  • Standard of Excellence

    “"Standard of Excellence"”

    Anything worth doing, is worth doing right, it was more than I expected, the Ambiance was amazing, our waiter Paul, was extremely helpful and patient, since I'm a bit picky. The pavilion restaurant is extremely clean, especially the bathrooms. (You know what they say if the bathrooms are filthy, you shouldn't eat there), but at the pavilion this wasn't the case. Which made me very happy. My boyfriend gained a lot of points that night. It was definitely a night to remember.

    TripAdvisor - October 2014

  • Lovely Ambience

    I think my favourite thing about the Pavilion Restaurant at Stonehaven Villas is the ambiance. The restaurant is perched on a hill overlooking Stonehaven beach which is just across the road and the garden is perfectly manicured at all times. The sunsets are gorgeous. My husband and I love going just for an afterwork drink during happy hour (when its early enough to enjoy the view poolside) or dinner (too dark to appreciate the view below). The menu for dinner is not the most extensive but the dishes that are done are done consistently well. I have to say that the seafood crepe is the best that I have ever had and it is my number 1 choice on the menu. Staff is always polite and can recommend a good wine to complement your dinner. I have always thought they could expand the options on the dessert menu, so if dessert is a priority for you, you may be disappointed with the limited options. Most definitely it is a romantic setting for a couple to have dinner in beautiful Tobago.

    TripAdvisor - October 2014

  • Grand kids loved their own pool to swim in all day. We had maid service which was very good.

    Two family members are professional chefs, so we enjoyed great meals in a spacious kitchen which was well equipped with crockery, flatware, appliances, lots of cupboard space. Overall, home away from home.

    Liked my downstairs suite which had a large bath and toilet and closet space insuite.

    Grand kids loved their own pool to swim in all day. We had maid service which was very good.

    Two family members are professional chefs, so we enjoyed great meals in a spacious kitchen which was well equipped with crockery, flatware, appliances, lots of cupboard space. Overall, home away from home.

    Liked my downstairs suite which had a large bath and toilet and closet space insuite.

    TripAdvisor - September 2014

The Villas at Stonehaven
Say 'I Do' in Paradise....
The Villas at Stonehaven
PRIVATE VILLA POOLS