Stonehaven Hotel Reviews

Guest Comments

Our service and facilities have earned us a plethora of tourism awards plus accolades from esteemed travel magazines such as Conde Naste. Although we appreciate such praise, we value the opinions of our guests the most.

Browse the reviews below to gain a better understanding of what makes our resort so special. If you’ve already spent some time at our boutique resort, we’d love to hear about your experience.  

LOVE LOVE LOVE! - MAY 2014

Stonehaven Villas is a oasis away from all stress! It is beautiful, quiet, private and feels like your own home. Beautiful scenic views, lovely private pools. Service is perfect. The restaurant is also very good food. Kerstin, the property manager , is very professional and hospitable.

TripAdvisor Review - Guest from New York,

Fantastic Villas - March 2014

Stayed at Stonehaven Villas with 3 friends during early March 2014. Tobago island is wonderful and these villas a great. Great location (short walk to shops, restaurants, other hotels and beach), great view of the ocean from the villa, great size, great service at Reception, Bar and Villa Attendant, all topped with a private pool! Very large and can house much more than 4 people. Very good value for money and cannot think of any improvement opportunities. Fully recommended !!

Expedia Review,

TRIPADVISOR MAY 2013

A true gem, the atmosphere is most breath taking and tells you this is a Caribbean dreamland, spectacular views of the wide ocean, tasty delicious logo food, and a feeling of not leaving..Truly a Paradise


TripAdvisor, May 2013

TripAdvisor Review, Trinidad

TRIPADVISOR - AUGUST 2013

I had my wedding and reception and rehearsal dinner at Stonehaven Villas. Denise Broomes and her team of well coordinated professionals delivered on every instance. They go above and beyond to ensure you're well looked after and with a finished product that always exceed expectations! It all seems as though the entire process was at a snap of a finger and did help me calm whatever nerves I had. The execution of the wedding went smoothly and the food was exceptional! The villas are excellent and do provide a wonderful sense of serenity and surrender. It's design and layout is classy and exudes maximum coolness and relaxation. Truly a very special place!


TripAdvisor, August 2013

Wedding Review - TripAdvisor,

TripAdvisor April 2013

I have stayed at some nice places but this place is absolutely fabulous. There are a number of Villas on this gated community and they are all very well designed with outstanding landscaped gardens. Each Villa as its own infinity pool to cool off during the heat of the day. All bedrooms are air conditioned, with a large well equipped kitchen. There is a superb covered veranda with ceiling fans to keep you cool and the a open patio area where the pool is, all this has uninterrupted views over the sea.The clubhouse and restaurant are excellent and has a large infinity pool, the views again are fabulous and a nice place to sit with a cool beer and watch the sun go down. The daily maid service ensures the villa is kept immaculate. A golf course is only a five minute drive away and the beach a stones throw away. If you want to see the island you need to hire a car or use Taxi's, I was more than happy to just chill around the villa and relax, read a few books and soak up the sun, the cooling breeze helps. If you want a luxury Villa holiday , this is the place, you will not be disappointed.

Martyn D, UK

TripAdvisor April 2013

'Wow!' we chorussed as we stepped in to our villa at Stonehaven in Tobago. At almost 3000 square feet, this is one of the grandest and most carefully-designed houses we have ever rented. There were three bedrooms all with spacious bathrooms, a well-equipped kitchen including blender and Maytag washing machine but the real draw was the huge verandah complete with fans dining table and deep sofas. Each villa has its own infinity pool. Ours (5) had views of the sea and a wonderful sense of privacy. Waking up early each morning to the sound of Tobago's abundant birdlife and having a quiet breakfast on the terrace as the sun rose was a treat we will never forget. The island itself is wonderfully unspoilt - snorkelling, a trip to the rainforest or the annual goat racing event are to be recommended!

Margaret Neale, UK

Villa 8 February 2013

All the staff we interacted with were fantastic and the place is beautiful. We would love to come back and will definitely recommend to friends

 

Phil White, UK

Wedding Review - TripAdvisor

This is admittedly quite a delayed response, but I just realized I never left a review for this fantastic property. We chose Stonehaven Villas for our 2008 wedding ceremony and reception and had a WONDERFUL experience. We are based in the U.S. so much of our planning was done via internet research and email - we actually found Stonehaven via TripAdvisor, and we were pleasantly surprised to find it was exactly as described in the reviews. We loved our house helper - she was so sweet and did a great job. The villas are airy and gorgeous, the beds and linens comfortable and clean, and the private infinity pool a major bonus. The wedding itself was awesome - they delivered on everything as promised in terms of the food (fantastic!), the decor, and the little details. 

Our group essentially took over the entire property in the week prior to the wedding and everyone had a fantastic time. I should add, our guests came from all over the U.S., Canada, and the Caribbean - and many are seasoned travelers with high expectations. I didn't hear a single negative comment from the group. 

We are looking forward to going back again - hopefully soon!

If It's Good Enough For Mick Jagger It's Good Enough For Me!!”

TripAdvisor, February 2013

Wedding Review - Trip Advisor,

Villa 8 - February 2013

All the staff we interacted with were fantastic and the place is beautiful. We would love to come back and will definitely recommend to friends

The villa exceed expectations

Mr Whilte, UK

Mr White,

Villa 14 - January 2012

My wife and I came to Tobago already plenty times but our 2 night stay in Stonehaven was the best. We celebrated the wedding of friends. The reception was well organized and everything was THE BEST.

Mr and Mrs Buno, Germany

Villa 11 - May 2012

Enjoyed our stay at beautiful Stonehaven Villas. We love Tobago, the friendly people and magnificent setting. Bird sanctuary highly recommended, best pool ever, excellent grounds, lovely sunsets , peaceful quiet and relaxation galore, perfect views and cool breezes.

My husband surprised me with this trip. Kept the destination secret until the day before. Amrell did a nice job taking care of our villa.

Jerry and Sally Herman, Lakeland Florida

Villa 11 - July 2012

Truly fantastic holiday, made perfect by the villa, the surroundings, the people of T&T and of course our housekeeper Amrell. The babies have had such a glorious time. The villa is perfect and we have especially enjoyed the birds in this exceptional and very special place.

Thank you Amrell We hope to be back.

Clive Ramsden, Sheffield UK

Villa 11 - September 2012

Stonehaven Villas was absolutely a beautiful place to stay for the wedding of my cousin. I have truly gotten rest and exercise climbing the hills to various villas. Our housekeeper Amrell was wonderful and very accommodating even when we kept calling her. We love this place and will return . Thank you Tobago.

Steven and Tammy Poole, Belleville Midwest USA

Villa 1 - November 2012

Great Stay, lovely villa, breathtaking grounds gorgeous views excellent tour guide, Thanks

P. Pangsupa, Thailand, Bangkok

Plan your Wedding